Found Object Artworks
1/09/2019 2:00pm (Central Time)

(12:00pm PT, 1:00pm MT, 3:00pm ET)

Offered by: SMITHSONIAN AMERICAN ART MUSEUM
Program Description:
From beads to bottlecaps, tinfoil to toys, artists have used many nontraditional materials to express themselves and create art. This videoconference covers how artists use everyday materials, vision and imagination, storytelling, and a sense of place. Videoconference presenters show American artworks from the museum’s collection using green screen. Through inquiry-based questions and discussion, presenters engage with participants as they explore artworks together. Program length is 45-60 minutes.