George Washington Carver Black Scientist of 19th Century
3/04/2020 1:30pm (Central Time)

(11:30am PT, 12:30pm MT, 2:30pm ET)

Offered by: George Washington Carver Monument
Program Description:
The young child known as the "Plant Doctor" tended his secret garden while observing the day-to-day operations of a 19th century farm. Nature and nurture ultimately influenced George on his quest for education to becoming a renowned agricultural scientist, educator, and humanitarian.